the first turn

Overslept today. Either the alarm did not ring, or it did and I turned it off. Anyhow, I woke at when our little princess woke.

That meant that I could not go for a morning swim before heading to Espoo for work. Interesting new project I'm about to be assigned to help, by the way.

I managed to be home just in time for my wife to be able to go to a gym. While she enjoyed the gym, I walked in a park close by with the little princess in a carrying cloth. She slept and I enjoyed. I might have played new levels of the Angry Birds.

Don't know which one of us three enjoyed the most of the time; my wife in the gym, the little princess sleeping, or me watching & feeling her sleep.

When she woke I came home and placed her on a carpet. Took my camera and started shooting. She saw the camera and was more interested in it than the toys.

So interested that she actually turned from back to stomach for the first time without any help. The picture 'captured the moment' by the word.

Excellent day. one of many.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.