Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Babes in the wood

Sweet ones too but I wanted one of them both and the jpgs on the slideshow are still so RAW they're rare and PSE only got a look in one one. Just had to be quick. Much to do!

It's been a while siince I've taken the wagon out and it was calling me this evening to the vacant lot. The ice plant flowers are faded and a gorgeous sea of green has taken over. It's funny when we play and photograph here: every passing car slows down to admire the boys and is taken by the cuteness of the situation. If the boys can give but a smile to a stranger's day then that's a blessing

Afternoon nap with Reuben after being up til 2am on yesterday's shoot. That felt good. His ph probe is out and he's doing fine. One more full day before I board the flight with the boys back to the UK for 6 whole weeks. In touch with Nina to try to meet in Helsinki where our cruise takes us and delighted to be organising a few shoots in the UK to help pay my way, along with having been invited to train a NY commercial photographer who'll be in London at the time. Having seen her work, I wasn't sure how I could help but she reassures me she wishes to gain more experience in portraiture for headshots work in NY and since that's now become an obsession of mine, it could work out well. Not sure how I'll process my photos when I'm away as I'll be relying on Dad's pc. We'll see.

These are with the new 85mm 1.8 which I'm loving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.