Linda's Blips

By Enya

Flower and Lavender

I had a walk in Calderstones Park today... we are so luck in Liverpool because we have so many beautiful parks.
I went to an elderly neighbours funeral on Monday and on Monday night found out a friend had died at the weekend. When we are young we usually hear about Engagements and go to weddings and then Christenings. Then WHIZ BANG we are at the age for funerals just after the contemplation about whether to have Botox, a Face Lift, Liposuction,a Boob Realignment (a hoisting)or hip replacement. Still contemplating!
The friend who died taught me to play the violin after my son locked himself in the bathroom and wouldn't come out to go for his lesson. The only way I could get him to open the door was I promised I would go to his lesson for him if he came out. I did go and got to grade 3. Janis had an amazingly unique way to help with the quality of play and to relax my bowing arm... she used to give me a large glass of sherry at 10 o'clock in the morning.
So back to the flowers ....for Janis... with the whip lash tongue, the hilarious humor, enormous talent and most of all her great kindness.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.