LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Early Morning Magic

I was persuaded by the first pink tinges in the eastern sky when I awoke this morning to get on my bike and cycle up to the Braids to see if the promise of a beautiful sunrise would materialise.

And indeed it didn't fail me. The sky was slashed with pink, red and lilac and as I watched the sun appeared over Arthur's Seat as a huge reddish-golden orb, rising just enough as I waited to throw a red glow on the Forth.
But then after a few minutes ,it was swallowed up by cloud striations leaving only a brightness where once it had been so brilliant and mesmerising.
Anybody still asleep would never have known the magic of today's sunrise.

Later in the morning, I was delighted to accept Barrioboy and Digitaldaze's invitation for coffee at their newly furbished flat near the castle. What a little treasure of a place it is. Immaculate throughout, with special little touches, it is a wee jewel of a place. I only hope that whoever is lucky enough to rent it , treats it with the care and attention it deserves.

Home then, to find everyone out and, ignorant of their destinations, I put on my chef's hat to prepare a meal for tonight, not knowing who would be eating it. It can keep, I suppose.
I think a phone call or two will sort things out, but meanwhile I will blip in peace while keeping an eye on Andy on centre court.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.