Sunflower Samurai

By sonnenblume

Lurgy

Despite another marathon sleep last night (I clocked up a good 10 hours) I woke up still feeling all cold and sickly this morning. I hate calling in sick though, especially on a Monday. I'm paranoid I can hear the person on the other end thinking "uh huh, overdid it at the weekend eh?" so I dragged myself in.

It's more annoying than anything else, I want to get some work done but I have to stop to blow my nose, or make cups of tea or put on another layer of clothing. I feel like a play dough fun factory today, the amount of interesting coloured goo coming out of my sinuses.

Came home, moaned at Colin and ate a tasty pasta tea. I also discovered the joy that is Hugh Lawrie in House. Why has no one ever told me about this before?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.