esme

By esme

I'm so ashamed

I've spotted this sight many times on my street but have never been fast enough to blip it. I think this poor cat is ashamed to be caught openly fraternising with a canine. What will the neighbours think!

I however am not too ashamed of spending my whole first day off on the couch (I did do the dishes too, to be fair). Tonight though we went out to the pictures (2 for 1 night, so it shouldn't break the bank!) and tomorrow will involve much out and about-ness. Tasty lunch out to celebrate the mother-in-laws birthday... and Canada Day! Gosh, one really does start to forget all about it when one lives far away from the motherland. Will have to perhaps think about going along to that Canada Day pub quiz again (I'm lucky there's any celebration in Edinburgh at all!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.