SOUTH BY MIDWEST

By southbymidwest

It feels like you're running at an incredible rate

I'm finally getting around to posting photos from the last few days. My wife was behind the wheel driving us up to her parents house for this shot. I was bored and ended up obsessed with getting the perfect blip that would balance a sense of speed with stillness.

SHOT NOTES: This one was a tough shot to get just right. The biggest problem was the brightness. I wanted a slow shutter to capture a sense of motion, but even with f16 and EV-3.0 it was still blasting out the photo. I finally got the shot by waiting until we passed through thick trees on either side. After I figured out how to get the shot technically, I proceeded to take about 30 snaps to get my feet in good focus!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.