andypowe11

By andypowe11

I wish I knew how it would feel to be free

I wish I could give
All I'm longin' to give
I wish I could live
Like I'm longin' to live
I wish I could do
All the things that I can do
And though I'm way over due
I'd be starting anew


I Wish I Knew How it Would Feel to be Free
Nina Simone

I was going to blip my collection of Swallows and Amazons books yesterday (because someone that I follow tweeted about them) but when I got them out and photographed them the resulting image looked rubbish. Anyway... in finding those books I came across our old copy of this book, about which there is currently a lot of media coverage with the 50 year thing and so on.

I just read the first chapter. I haven't read the book since I was about 14 (when I used to read a lot) and I'd forgotten how well written it is. It kinda sucks you in very quickly. Think I'll have to finish it now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.