Tim Grey's Daily-ish Foto

By timgrey

Seattle from UW Tower

I don't have all that many meetings these days, on account of being self-employed. But when I have to have a meeting, it sure is nice to have it in a place with a view. Such was the case for a meeting in the University of Washington tower today, regarding the Advanced Digital Imaging certificate program I'll be teaching starting this fall. The meeting was on the top floor, and the weather was beautiful, providing a great view of downtown Seattle, Lake Union, and the surrounding area.

Of course, it also convinced me once and for all that my iPhone is producing really soft images. Perhaps this should be reason enough to upgrade to the iPhone 4. Or perhaps reason to start (again) carrying a point-and-shoot camera with me everywhere I go.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.