The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Daisy, Daisy

This is the first image I have blipped using the white K-x, so I thought it would be fitting to photograph something white. I chose this michaelmas daisy [Edit: or is it a white osteospermum or aster?], from a bunch growing on the driveway.

I have played around with the digital filters for processing images that are built in to the camera, combining several effects. I do not normally use these, but I like to break out and experiment from time to time. I didn't note down which but the filters included the faux-HDR, star burst, and colour. Here is an unprocessed picture of the same flower.

The very first photo I took with the new K-x was this, with the High Contrast digital filter enabled.

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Dinah Shore - On A Bicycle Built For Two (Daisy, Daisy) (1941)
Originally called Daisy Bell, this was first performed in the music halls by Katie Lawrence in 1892.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.