Still Alive

By rinkkasatiainen

Setting sun

Drove to work early. After a good night sleep. You know why.

Had a lunch with a friend in Sello. Decided to go to eat on a terrace and I selected a sunny table. My friend was not so exited on the decision so we compromised: I sat on sunny side of a table while he sat on shadowy side.

Driving back after work to fetch my little princess and my dear wife - we were heading for a sea side picnic to Lauttasaari with her friends from the university. Lovely weather, roughly 30C and sun shining.

The picnic was on the South-West side of Lauttasaari, thus sun was shining the whole time we were there. We both went for a swim a few times. The water was surprisingly warm, again today.

We had a lovely menu: As starters we had strawberry cake. For the main course we had grilled chicken and prawns together with fresh seasons salad. Thanks for the lovely girls for making this happen!

Unfortunately I had not taken my camera to work with me, thus I could not take any pictures from the picnic.

This is a view from my parents apartment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.