my little eye

By i4detail

time to go

This is our little gull chick after 5 weeks of our TLC. He's probably about 7 weeks old and is nearly ready to fly. He hurtles along the ground bouncing up and down on his funny little rubbery feet, stretching his wings out and yelling, but so far all he's managed is a couple of inches off the ground and all that effort usually results in a nose dive into the grass.

But we know that it's probably time for him to fly off very soon and we might not be lucky enough to watch his maiden flight. I would love to capture it but that might be beyond my camera phone - and before I surface in the mornings. I know his splendour is nothing like the exotic and beautifully photographed creatures from EZhighway - but I've got a big soft spot for him now and he does seem to think of us (including Tripod) as his surrogate family.

So, time to say goodbye from him to Blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.