A time for everything

By turnx3

Foggy morning in the park

Wednesday
We awoke to a very foggy morning this morning, so I drove to Pioneer Park to get some pictures. I didn't fit any exercise in during the day, so when Roger came home this evening I suggested we went for a bike ride on the Little Miami trail. We went to Loveland first, the nearest place we can join it, but found it was really crowded there and couldnt find anywhere to park, so we went a bit further north. We cycled 7.5 miles and I decided that was enough for me, so I turned around, while Roger decided to do another mile. I'd only gone about a mile if that on the return, and I noticed the bike began to feel a bit funny and then start making a funny noise, so I stopped, and discovered I had a flat tire! So I had to wait for Roger to catch up with me, and then he had to cycle back to the car and drive to pick me up - fortunately I was near a road crossing when I stopped. The worst thing while I was waiting was the bugs - you don't notice them much while you're cycling, but once you stand still they're all over you!

One year ago: Arley Hall Gardens

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.