The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Halina Paulette Electric......

This was the camera I wanted when I was 13 at school when I belonged to the school camera club but my Dad couldn't afford to buy me one and for years I yearned to own one as our Teacher owned one and we were in awe of the images he was producing.
So three days ago I put a b id on Ebay for this little beauty I managed to get it and I paid £5.50 plus £2.50 postage, a bargain, it arrived today and this weekend I intend to put a colour and B&W film through it.

Now all I want is an Asahi Pentax Spotmatic.. I do own a Pentax ME Super, but again when I was 15 I wanted a Spotmatic.

BTW the thing on top is a range finder which was given to me by one of my workers as he found it in a car boot sale and didn't know what it was, it works too.

I also have the instructions for both of them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.