occhi verdi

By occhiverdi

Zoe

Zoe was a willing participant to have her portrait taken today. We ate lunch together at Cat City Grill, went to Barnes and Noble, and then decided later in the evening to go get sushi as well.
I can't eat enough hamachi sashimi ever. I absolutely love it.

Zoe is extremely blessed to have gotten into Texas Tech med school off the waiting list. She found out almost two weeks ago and is packing up her adorable apartment just a block or two down the road from me and is moving up to Lubbock on Tuesday.
I'll miss her a lot.
She says that she looks sad when she isn't smiling. I don't think she does. This was the only one I took of her when she wasn't looking directly at the lens. It's my favorite I think. But I will post the other(s) to flickr so she can see them too.

I love taking photos of people. It's what I want to do every day. That, however, is so much more time consuming than the odd object/scene of course. If you're not shooting from the hip in street photography, you've got to cultivate relationships and ease people into the idea of having a camera in their face.
(Unless there are some tips and tricks from the old pros around here...)
I don't need to keep talking about this. It was a great Wednesday. I want more like these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.