horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Uncle Anth

I knew I shouldn't have blipped so early yesterday. While I was really happy with the juvenile moorhen shot we got home from dinner to find this vulpine chap in the garden. Clearly young, he wandered about checking out the chicken run, and getting very close to the house without noticing us at the French doors.

Anyway, today saw my brother arrive with my niece to stay the night. We took her up to Deep Sea World at North Queensferry (after she'd met the chickens and the cat) and saw piranhas, tree frogs, clownfish, poison arrow frogs, and tiny orange frogs. There were also sharks (though the photos through the 6 inch glass of the underwater walkway were anything but clear), before home for cuddles with a wolf.

Not had enough links in that entry? Well if Adam and Phoebe hadn't turned up a perched puss would've been the blip...

Turned into a good day today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.