A time for everything

By turnx3

Blue Angels

Saturday
Roger and I had a tiring but awesome day at the Dayton Air Show today. We had tickets for one of the G.E. "chalets" - so we had close parking, "front row" seats, shade when we wanted it, and free food and drinks. With temperatures in the upper 80s, I lost track of how many bottles of water I drank, as well as the occasional beer! There were amazing displays - several acrobatic teams, a husband and wife wing-walking team, a couple of sky-diving teams, flying displays of the F-18 Super Hornet and the F-16 Fighting Falcon, two B-17 bombers doing a bombing run re-enactment with pyrotechnics display, and of course culminating with the US Navy Blue Angels.en there were plenty of static planes to look at too. Picking a blip to post was well nigh impossible as I took about 300 shots! I must teach myself how to do a collage! When I've sorted through them a bit more, I will put a gallery on my Smugmug site and share it with you.

Looks best in large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.