Armchair Golfer

I used to play every weekend but this is as near as I get to the real stuff nowadays.

I was tempted to head up the road to St. Andrews to see some of The Open in the flesh, but checking the ticket prices and remembering the last time we went along to a big golf tournament - The Scottish Open at Gleneagles - I decided a horizontal viewpoint in the dry was probably easier. There's less crowds to fight through to catch the merest glimpse of a golf ball and golfer and the coffee's a lot cheaper.

As it was, Louis Oosthuizen turned the last round into a bit of a walk in the park with no real excitement as he strolled comfortably to a win. Even Tiger went out with a bit of a whimper and for a crowd of guys who've just made a huge pile of money for four days work very few of them cracked a smile all day. Miserable sods.

So, I decided to rest out the day pretty much as seen here, saving all my energy to get the brushes and tins of emulsion out tomorrow to give this room a bit of a spruce up. Can't wait.

Better not be sunny tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.