Tardy-ness

By Tardy

Meeting up

I met a friend for dinner tonight. It was nice to catch up as I haven't seen her in a while. Hers is the glass of wine. Mine was the water, I was driving. I always end up driving everywhere, I don't think this friend has ever seem me drink. Not that that is a bad thing, but once in a while it would be nice to leave the car behind and have a glass or two.

I don't believe in drinking at all when I'm driving, it's a personal thing. I know that one drink is still within the limit but I don't see the point in risking it for just one drink. I'm not going to do a Wingpig here (sorry Wingpig) because it's a subject I feel kind of strongly about and once I get on my soap box you'll never get me off it.

As the weather was kind of crap it was difficult to get a decent blip, so this is it. I was hoping to have a wander after dinner but it was raining. Next time perhaps.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.