Babaodo

By Babaodo

Croeso-Ir-Gymoedd

Welcome to the Valleys.

Oh I certainly picked the right week to take off, didn't I?

I went to the top of the Bwlch (the big mountain at the head of the valley) thinking that I was bound to catch something good up there. There is a spectacular view which I thought would look great in any weather but I hadn't counted on the clouds being so low that I was actually in them and couldn't see a thing.

Rather than come back with nothing I grabbed the hand-painted sign on the rocks by the side of the road. The rain was coming in sideways and the occupants of the few cars that went by were giving me some funny looks.

If they Blipped, I'm sure they'd dig it.

Oh - and I signed up for membership yesterday cos I've been having so much fun since I came to Blipfoto and wanted to do my part to keep it going. There are some wonderful people on here doing amazing work.

Blipfolio up and running for other stuff too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.