Stephanie's Shots

By stephanie

New times, new buildings

Since I am following a course from Movement Sciences, I come to the Medical Department quite regularly. This department is positioned next to the University Medical Centre of Groningen (hospital). They have been building at the UMCG for quite a while now and here is part of the result.

I think the new building on the right looks quite horrible. I do not particularly like the one on the left either... they have build several of these buildings. It makes quite a contrast to the older buildings in the area (e.g. the office building in the background). What I did like is that they have kept the old stone lions that guard the entrance to the grounds and they are also renovating the old house on the right.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.