esme

By esme

Almost there

I spent the better part of today working out a pattern for something I saw online. I can't bring myself to pay £10 for the actual pattern so am just going to make it up on my own and hope it turns out something like the pictures. I think I'm on to a winner, and with the tips of other online sewers (who've used the actual pattern and therefore are giving away its secrets!), I should be able to sew up a proper one soon! This is just part of the test piece and I'm pretty pleased with it.

Oh, and it rained today. A lot. I'm really glad I got my run in before breakfast (I know right, before breakfast!), otherwise I don't think I would have gone today. As it was I didn't leave the flat after getting back from my run, happy to be warm and dry (and knowing that for once the fridge was sufficiently stocked). Napoleon was out with work mates all night so I didn't have anyone to talk to all day, and well, now he's already asleep! Not surprised there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.