Retirement in Montana

By tomtaylor

Calla Lily

I always look forward to seeing the calla lily bloom. We use to have 7 that would bloom every year but are now down to 1.

Today was a day to do laundry and clean. The house seemed very quiet like something was missing. We took our family back to the airport yesterday and said our goodbyes for another year. It will be two years before we see them again so this time it was just a little harder to say goodbye. I shed a few tear yesterday and today but they were tears of happiness because I got to spend time with them and tears of sadness because I know this flower will bloom 2 more times before I see them again.

This year they got to see more wild life than the years before. We saw a brown bear, a few deer, an otter, an eagle chasing an osprey and my son-in-law caught the big one in our lake. A good time was had by all and we all ate too much and gained a few extra pounds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.