horns of wilmington's cow

By anth

Dirty Edinburgh

Overheard conversations:

"Have you watched that alien fillum yet?"

"Naw, ah'll watch it the night."

"It's scary mind, ye'll no want tae go in an alien spaceship again..."

And I cycled on....

A day of good, bad and ugly.

Good: my mate, Iain, and I finally got our act together and found a date when we're both free for the annual cricket test match trip (just two of us this year, the two other regulars Dom and (another, though differently spelled) Ian now be-childed), and it just happens to be next weekend. Tickets for the last 3 days, plus hotel for a couple of nights, and hire car, all booked.

Bad: the 500mm lens I'd hired wasn't returned to LensPimp and so they couldn't send it on to me. Great customer service, it has to be said, with a nice call, and immediate refund.

Ugly: Phonecall at 3.30pm lasted till 5.15pm and brought work to be done meaning I was late meeting up with people to ride to Cramond for a drink (I arrived a little later than planned, and heard the above conversation en route); and despite being off work tomorrow I'm going to have to try and tidy up one piece of work before we head out for a wee hillwalk.

(view large for text on the sign)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.