The Life of Bri

By bri

Izzy & Rolo

One of Mrs B's best mates Izzy has been staying with us for the last couple of months.

She recently bought a horse, and today was their first 'cross-country' outing, so Mrs B spent the day there coaching, cheering and providing general moral support.

I was on BabyB duty - except for when I was required to take the photos of the run!

[rant]
BTW - is it just me or does anyone else think that the new BBC News iPhone App is a user-interface disaster?

- Whose bright idea was the horizontal scrolling to see more stories in a section? On the Guardian App I can see all the headlines I want, with a few vertical strokes of my thumb. On the BBC app, I need to make 10 strokes to see the same content, some vertical, some horizontal, and most of which have to be accurately placed.

- Does every headline have to have a picture behind it? It not only makes the headline itself hard to read (as they are smaller to compensate and on a cluttered background) but also means my screens fills with 'loading' icons each time I scroll to a new section.

Content great but the interface is a huge disappointment.
[/rant]

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.