The Geeky Christian

By s90man

Sun and storms...

Yes I found another flower. A gladioli (I know the name!) in my Grandad's back garden this time. Well it was either that or a bad picture of a swarm of flying ants (they were EVERYWHERE). I don't want to traumatise people.

So yes. Today was a trip to Fishbourne to see Grandad. Read quite a bit of my latest book (between conversing with Grandad like a good grandson of course!). Went and helped Mum with some Tesco shopping in the afternoon and almost died in the heat whenever the sun came out (was it 100% humidity out there or something?). Still haven't heard any thunder which seems impossible, not that I'm complaining!

Hottest day of the year methinks. Tomorrow's supposed to be worse. Whimper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.