Camera-Shy

By shy

oops

This morning I got up at 6 o'clock to watch the Chinese Grand Prix.

'nuff said.

Finding ourselves with plenty of time in hand, we drove over to Hidcote Gardens in Gloucestershire. This is a beautiful landscaped garden - owned by the National Trust, and formed the model upon which many other early 20th century garden were based. Sissinghurst being one of them.

In the grounds, there was a little hut thingy which had a nice painted ceiling. In order to try to get a good pic of it, I decided to rest the camera on the ground and point it up. Obviously, I had to hold the camera steady and click the shutter, but the lens was too wide, and somehow, I found a bit of myself in the shot.

What I hadn't realised until I got home was that Flick had got into the shot too - a mistake, she said.

I don't think so.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.