Compost Mentis

By megatonlove

Full moon over the Grand Place

Walking home from T's jam session after one in the morning (see previous blip) this is what the Grand Place looked like with the full moon shining over it. It was a beautiful evening. There were groups of young people sitting on the cobblestones, chatting, smoking, drinking wine or beer. They were having fun but not being obnoxious. When I lived in this part of Brussels 20 years ago, I had terrible insomnia and I'd often walk around by myself after midnight. No one ever bothered me, I always felt safe.


This is what another corner of the Grand Place looked like on a hot afternoon exactly a month ago.


Note:
This photo was taken at the end of a long evening of 'beer research' so my hands were none too steady. People sometimes talk about post-processing or sharpening their images on Blip. I'm afraid I haven't learned how. All the pictures you see on my journal are what my camera caught, unedited except for the occasional crop. I enjoy seeing the fancy treatment some of you give your photos, but for myself I prefer to keep my own pictures simple. Life's complicated enough already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.