Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Canadian Goose

I am really not happy with this shot today, but it was all I had. The weather was bad this morning, and I was so busy all day that I didn't get a chance to get out much. I ran by Empire Lake for a few minutes, and I saw these 3 Canadian Geese just standing in the grass by the lake. It looked like I could get a few nice shots of them because I was so close. They didn't seem afraid. Then, just as I was focusing on one of them, this kid (about 10 yrs old) jumped out of his Mom's truck and started yelling at the birds to scare them and laughing his head off.

I was so angry; I said "AAAARRRGGGHHH! pretty loudly and let him know I was trying to take a picture. He never apologized or anything. If he was my kid, he would have sat in the truck for a time out.

Anyway, I took a quick shot, and this was as good as it got. I wish I had got the shot in better focus. Oh well, it seems like my photos are really off lately. I think I am in a photo slump.

Good night, have a nice Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.