Congratulations Sean & Vickie

I was asked to attend the wedding reception of one of my "adopted" sons and help take some photos. By adopted I mean, he was a constant visitor at our home. He is a good friend of my sons and started coming around when he was about 15 or 16. He is now about 39 years old and he is still much loved like a son!! They got married in Las Vegas and had their wedding reception at their home. Him and his wife have been constant companions for about 11 years now and finally decided to tie the knot. His wife I might add has always been part of our extended family, too.

The crowd that was there were all the kids from my old neighborhood, about a third of them would hang out at our home and call me mom.

Congratulations Sean and Vickie!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.