Clun to Chester

This is my typical view of the world at the moment. Note that the background isn't blurred in any way - that's because I seem to be doing about 8 mph typically :-( It's mind-numbingly boring tbh - still I'm nearly half-way overall so shouldn't moan.

Actually the Clun to Chester run today went pretty quickly - well 7 hours or so - and I felt like I got some decent speed up, particularly after lunch.

I also discovered the power of the oatcake - which seems to be a great way of getting a slow hit of energy. In terms of food more generally, today's diet has been as follows:

Breakfast

Museli
Mini scotch pancakes (x3)
Banana

Mid-morning

Pork pie
Apple

Lunch

Baked potato with tuna mayonaise

Evening meal

Curry (hopefully - I need to go and find a curry house shortly)

Sundry

Oatcakes
75cl high-carbohydrate dink
150cl water
Cup of tea (x3)

I also always carry extra bananas and energy bars but didn't need them today.

I'm currently in a guest house in Chester - such luxury to have a room to myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.