Suzy's Scenes

By suzyscenes

Artichoke Splendor

It is so great to have Fridays off in the summer; its a nice break to have in the summer. I made a big blueberry cobbler this morning for some people who were meeting for a training (about 30). I think it turned out pretty well, at least it was eaten. I love to cook. I thought about taking a picture of my cobbler for my blip, but decided to try something else today.

I went to the store this afternoon, and there was this woman; rather large, and she had on a bright red top and her hair was long and dyed bright red. She really stood out, and didn't look that bad. I wanted to badly to take her picture, but I didn't know how I should approach her. Anyone have experience with this? Sometimes I really want to blip babies too, but I am worried the parents will object.

I ended up going by a house in our neighborhood and this plant caught my eye. My husband said he thought it looked like an artichoke, and sure enough, that's what it is. The plant was close to the sidewalk, so I just walked up and started taking pictures. The owner came out to talk to me, but was happy to have me take photos and even cut one of the plants and gave me one to take home. They are really beautiful.

Tomorrow will be a busy day. I would like to go to our county fair, but I doubt I will have time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.