an old cynic's view

By superhero

Every town should have one!!!

This is Leckie's of Falkirk,any of you who know it will agree that its an Aladdin's cave.
The clothes hang outside in all weathers with plastic covers on when it rains.
Its when you enter the shop its astounding, boxes everywhere and they sell everything from an anchor to a needle.
Its the kind of shop you really need to visit every couple of days as sometimes its a lot of tat and other times you can pick up wonderful bargains,one visit is no good cos you might be unlucky.
I got a bargain of a waterproof jacket one time, a real climbers jacket which lasted me 3 winters. £30 it cost me.
I would advise anyone who ever visits Falkirk to go as you have to see inside to believe it.
The last time I saw a shop which came anywhere near it was a bazaar in Tunis.
Its one of the places you must see before you die.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.