My Photographic Footprint

By Theodora8

My Daughter's Wedding

After a very efficient and no fuss engagement of 12 weeks my middle daughter got married, in Mousehole in Cornwall on Friday.

During her speech she wondered "How she ended up wearing this flipping dress!" but into it she got, and she looked lovely..despite not being a very Bridey fussy girl, turning from Miss Burtt to Mrs Standing with great style and lots of emotion. They made a lovely couple.
It was a great sea backed wedding. This shot is them both with my daughter's old terrier preceding them from the beach into the reception.
Their wedding was a reunion of faces from all over the world and different time zones from our lives as well as great fun and most importantly their commitment to each other.

It all went so well, other than a person 'finding' my son's Canon G10 camera and taking it away. Such a pity as it was of course filled with photos he, his girlfriend and I had taken as we were using two cameras.
We have no idea when this happened as we were sharing. But it was after we all nearly set fire to ourselves with the flaming lanterns on the beach.
I expect they deleted the card straight away, so as to avoid guilt. But if not, I hope they might have second thoughts upon seeing wedding photos and return my son's camera to the Old Coastguard Hotel in Mousehole. My son worked hard for this newish camera and they are irreplaceable shots.

Despite that blot, it was a fantastic day. The personal touches my daughter and son in law arranged for us all were everywhere, it was a relaxed and happy day, with wonderful details and affection.
It all went too quickly of course, but we have a new member in our rather small family, I am very lucky, he is a great son in law. I don't see myself turning into a dreadful battle-axe mother in law with him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.