Paul's Imagination.

By paulransom

HSH?

There are big gaps in my bilp calendar currently. This is due to the purchase of many disposable cameras which I have been using for Latitude, Newquay and Field Day. So whilst there are currently 15 gaps for July, 9 of them will be filled in.

Whilst I'm here, I'll review said gaps, because I know I'll be too lazy for that once I actually backblip (which won't be til mid-september, don't plan on getting them developed before then)

Latitude - was frickin' incredible. Had the most amazing weather for 4 days, listened to some really good music (Florence, Darwin Deez, Tokyo Police Club and Lissie being the highlights) and probably had the 4 most relaxing days of my life. A perfect summer activity.

Newquay - was also frickin' incredible. Pretty much just as relaxing, but slightly more drunk and loud... it is Newquay after all. Went with my bcot mates who I hadn't seen in ages - forgot how much I love them all, now I miss them again!?

Field Day - was, you guessed it, incredible. Beautiful weather again, and equally relaxing as Latitude. Stumbling from tent to tent, catching a few songs, moving on, watching some Egg and Spoon races and Meringue Eating contests. Also got accused of being on coke, which was quite funny (i had bad hayfever and kept blowing/rubbing my nose a lot... haha)

All in all, I'm completed knackered today. Watched the Hungarian Grand Prix, which was surprisingly interesting (although I do believe I fell asleep by the end...) and have spent the rest of the day doing nothing.

Whilst I'm here, a warning that more gaps will come for Reading Festival, Ilfracombe and Northern Trip where I shall be getting some more disposable cameras!

Something good: This write up, was enjoyable just typing for the hell of it
Something new: No coke for the next 2 weeks. It annoys me too much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.