A time for everything

By turnx3

Dragonfly

Friday
Lower temperatures and low humidity made for a very pleasant day today, so I took advantage of it this morning and went for a walk around Glenwood Gardens, where I blipped this dragonfly. It was actually a toss-up between the dragonfly and a close-up of a lotus flower on the lotus pond, but I don't often blip dragonflies, whereas I quite often blip flowers, so you end up with the dragonfly!. I did a short grocery shop on the way back home, then got ready for another camping weekend. This time we're headed into Indiana to ride on an organized bike ride on the Cardinal Greenway trail, which we have never done before. Roger arrived home about 4.30, and I guess we were off within the hour, as we had picked up our pop-up camper last night and put the tandem on the top. Other than the first part, around the I-275 loop road, our journey didn't include much interstate, and unfortunately we ran into roadworks, where they give you detour signs off the road, then drop the detour signs. Fortunately we had the navigation system, and we eventually got back to the main road, beyond the roadworks, but they went on for quite some time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.