Ink Polaroids

By inkpolaroids

on the square

With the summer nearly over, it's almost time for the masonic year to begin again. I've been involved with Freemasonry for about ten years now, joining up in Ireland where we were living at the time, and joining another Lodge and a Chapter here in the Netherlands when I moved over.

I've been aware of Masonry for much longer, however. Ever since around 1987, when, working at my Dads office in Aberdeen he made a casual remark about some of his colleagues. Something about funny handshakes - the usual, in other words. He didn't know much else about it, thus adding to the mystery for me. I was fascinated by the Masonic Temple in Crown Street in Aberdeen and used to take a detour past the building on nights when I knew there were meetings on, hoping to catch a glimpse of the interior, or to see someone I knew going in or out. I never did get to see the inside, nor did I ever see anyone I knew, but maybe one day I will.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.