cracker

By cracker

Rain drops!

Spence and I went to Fountain Gate Shopping Centre this morning to get a bed rail for his new bed (which we haven't actually got yet!), and also a present for Kurt who is 10 today! We are going out for tea tonight to the Pub with Robyn, Dave, Jessica, Kurt, Joe, Bev and Dave's parents for Kurt's birthday! We haven't seen them in a while so it should be good!

This morning when we got up, I looked outside, the sun was out and making a tree in the backyard sparkle! It had rain drops hanging off the branches and they were catching in the sun. I quickly got my camera, put the macro lens on and headed out to take some shots! I love water drop photos and I wanted to capture one of the rain drops, close up, with a reflection in it!

Spence came out with me and was loving pulling the low down branches to make the water drops fall off! That was great, except I was trying to stay still so that my photos were in focus! By him pulling on the branches, it was making the tree shake and also making the big rain drops fall off!! I managed to get quite a few shots, three that I was happy with! I like the tree reflecting in this and also the colours!

Large

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.