The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Barrel

For my Textures and Colours series.

I have blipped a barrel before but couldn't resist this one as I found it closer to home, without even leaving my shared driveway in fact. This is the third day in a row I have posted something on my own premises so it is my intention to venture further afield this weekend.

I generally keep my descriptions to the subject of the photograph, choosing not to use it as a journal, but I will just mention that the reason I have been here and not out and about is because I have been experiencing computer problams. Last week a virus got through my protection programs and attacked 300 files, causing a fair bit of destruction. Today in an unrelated incident, not even involving the internet, a database with 37,000 records crashed, and although it was recently backed up, the most recent 200 entries are lost and can't be replicated. Don't you just hate computers?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.