Ingunn in Oslo

By IngunnInOslo

SEE AND YOU WILL RECEIVE

I went to see Hans Erik and Eddy today but their spot was taken by this gentle russian street musician.

He fascinated me with his sad face and shy body language. People stopped for a long time to enjoy his music and showed with their faces, the money they gave, their bodies half dancing and their applause how much they appreciated him and his performance, but somehow he seemed immune to the positive energy we gave him.

One moment I thought that he just loved his own music and didn't care if we liked it. Another moment I thought that he hated to be on the street. A third I just wished that he would see and appreciate the good energy that was coming his way. A fourth moment I was happy that he let me photograph him and didn't change facial or body expression.

He smiled a tiny smile when I put money in his hat and I smiled a big smile inside of me.
Thank you for the music

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.