The Blackcountry Man

By brickmaker

Three Years of the Blip Zone.....

I thought that I wasn't going to do anymore Anniversary Brick Blips anymore and the 1000th was going to be the last, but I didn't count on the Specials team getting this one done in time for today, it came from the kiln on Wednesday, hows that for Just-in-time planning.

So three years today I started blipping and I just didn't know what I was letting myself in for, I have progressed from a Fuji Z602 bridge camera to a Canon 40D to a Canon 5D and many many many accessory's, Camera Shy has a lot to answer for.

So I must first thank Joe and G and their team for providing this great site and for the way it has advanced through the three years I have been here, Great Work Chaps and Lassies.
Early this year I had the pleasure of meeting many of our Scottish Blippers and found them very welcoming, so later in the year I will return to Bonnie Scotland for another visit, I will let you all know when.

And for all the wonderful folk that visit my journal and comment so regularly, I won't name them all but you know who you are, and everyone who just comes and has a peek, Many Many Thanks.
I am very near my 400,000 views and without all you lot, that could never have happened.

So for today you get one Special Brick and one Ordinary Brickmaker all for one price.

So to keep a tradition going my next mile stone will be 1500, so I must get busy on the design of that brick, after all I can't use the same design as Joe's Brick. Can I?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.