Seeing as I am

By seeingasiam

Sunday on Saturday!

My folks came over today for lunch. Even though it wasn't Sunday I cooked a nice joint of beef with all the trimmings...so it kind of feels like Sunday at the moment.

A good time was had by all and I got some nice photos. My mother wanted one of her and the two boys...now this is easier said than done.

First round up the boys...one wanted to play with his balloon, one wanted to walk or be carried but not sit. We aborted attempt number one. Ten minutes later we tried again...this time with mum standing holding Noah. Henry didn't want his photo taken until I started to take photos of just mum and Noah...then of course he didn't want to be left out. Noah still didn't want to be put down so Henry balanced on a chair and snuggled up to mum and mum cuddled Noah...a bit Heath Robinson but it got the job done :-)

My mother is happy...my work is complete!

Thank you so much for all the lovely birthday wishes yesterday. I really appreciated it. I can't wait to use my Holga :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.