Sal, Soul Sister.

By sally

Jade Plant?

Mom gave me a couple of plants the last time I saw here, we believe they are Jade Plants, but I'm not entirely sure.


Well, now that I've reached the big 3-6-5, I feel like I should do some sort of recap, but I don't exactly know where to start. It's been a great year, I've experienced some great ups... and a couple of downs. Overall, though, it's been a better year than anticipated. Having blipfoto as a constant throughout this shifting time in my life has helped to keep some things on track (even though most of the times regular updating was impossible). I would like to thank Mr. Blogs & HQ for opening up this forum to all of us interested. Your(/our?) website came about at just the right time in my life--without blipping keeping me motivated, I probably would never have taken the plunge and gotten my 'baby' (the D80) or had any sort of formal record of my current life.


Enough self-indulgent sap, now let's move on to the self-indulgent photography...
(I'd just like to re-share some of my favorite photos.)

After my fabulous winter job was my official graduation. When that was through it was time to leave ohio and move on to the life after... Another great job with some fun new co-workers

Ahh... western mountain life. Sometimes it's sad, it's not always pretty, but mostly we keep it fun. From spring through autumn, when skiing turns to biking, you can find summer days full of rafting, pool poaching, and some wildlife. Days and nights spent with good friends, both new & old, are some of the best times. Of course, dogs and family are fun (in their own way), and can always be counted on for interesting and good-looking subjects.








I'm Sally. This is my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.