The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Avebury

On my way to Avebury this afternoon I saw two roe deer in a field close to the road in Cherhill. Alas! there was no stopping place so no chance for another addition to my Unusual Animals In Wiltshire Fields series. One reason for going to Avebury was because there have been confirmed reports of an albino jackdaw sighting there, another contender, but after close scrutiny I can confirm that all the jackdaws I saw this afternoon were obstinately standard in colouring.

This stone (and the others visible in the background) is part of West Kennet Avenue, to the south of the main stone circle, leading towards the Sanctuary. The tree in the middle distance is a crabapple (Malus sylvestris)(pictured in close-up on Flickr) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.