My Angle

By myangle

Merlin

1/250th sec, f1.8, 200ISO, 85mm lens, Canon 350D

I didn't have to travel far to get my blip today. Merlin was looking bored in his enclosure this afternoon so I grabbed my camera with the portrait lens and snapped a few shots. This is a close crop because the portrait lens does not have a good minimum focus distance.

My portrait lens really is my favourite piece of equipment. I shot this at its maximum aperture which is f1.8. The depth of field is super shallow but the finished product is also super sharp. Reducing the filesize for a blip doesn't really do the image justice.

Today ha been a minimum effort day but has still yielded quite a few results. I mowed the lawn for the second time in a week, and buried a massive chunk of concrete which used to suppoer out washing line. Whoever put it in must have been expecting a cyclone because the size of the concrete base was way overkill. Anyway I dug a rather large hole, rolled it in and covered it back up again, never to be thought of again.

I used some of the excess soil to level off some of the garden and foolishly sprinkled some grass seed on after rather than before. When I let our chickens out for a wander they made short work of my grass seed. Hopefully some survived.

Here are a few other cats:
Observations
PixelPerfect

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.