Tourist

By tourist

Life's a Beach

Well, it's certainly been a while.

About a year ago i sold my only digital camera to give my personal finances a wee boost. Things were kinda tough over the year, and probably will be for a wee while yet however i could not resist a bargain when i saw it. I bought this digital camera for the nice wee sum of 25 pounds brand spanking new. Now i do not need to rely solely on my iPhone and the Blipfoto app to upload any blips.

My first excursion with my camera came a day after it's purchase. I took the bus from Edinburgh up to Aberdeen where i was greeted at the station by my wee sister. We had been having a few disagreements over the phone in latter months and i wasn't sure what sort of reception i would get but thankfully it was great, and as the day progressed it got better and better. We proceeded straight to Aberdeen beach (much more beautiful than i ever thought it would be) and met up with my mum, her dogs, my brother (complete with wife and young children whom i hadn't seen in nearly 2 years), and of course my wee sisters puppy.

Great beach, great company, great weather, great start to my 2 day holiday. What more can you ask for?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.