Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Foggy Pier

Today was a rainy day, the first in over a month. My friend Hrach is in town teaching a course and we had planned to explore more of the island today. We decided to head west along the bottom of the island with the destination of Port Renfrew. It was foggy and rainy for the drive, but it felt very relaxing. We ended up at Port Renfrew - the most western part of Vancover Island and the end of the road for driving. It is also the jumping off point for the West Coast Trail. We stopped for lunch at the pub by the marina and walking there I saw this pier, leading into the fog. I tried to capture the feeling of the fog and this pier leading away into the distance.

I am behind in my postings - my installation of Photoshop encounter a serious problem - it crashed - and I have been working to repair it for a few days. I have reinstalled an older version so I can process my pictures while I continue to rectify the problem. I have back blipped a couple of pictures here and here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.