Tuscany

By Amalarian

OLD MOUNTAIN CHAPEL -- INTERIOR

I would never have pushed open the window to this chapel but Himself is more adventurous. We went up into the mountains today, partly to escape the fug (the locals say we have some peat and forest fire smoke all the way from Russia) and partly to look at a village not visited before.

I found another tempting house for sale, little streets filled with pots of flowers, the exterior of this chapel and then my husband said, "Look at this." I was astounded by his audacity. He had pushed open the windows of the chapel. The windows are barred, I had to push the camera lens through them but, it was like magic. It is still beautiful but it is caught in time as when last used. The flowers are dried, the dust is thick, the paint is peeling.

This is the exterior. Late blooming wisteria hangs over a ruined wall, the plaster is falling from the facade. Chapel Exterior. The interior picture was taken from the window on the left.

Since I won't be going up that way again soon, here is the house for sale not far from the chapel. Mountain house for sale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.