Spider

I took Terri out today for her first lesson in how to take pictures of dragonflies. She did a smash up job and came away with some cracking shots. Of course she had a good tutor. I should be good after shooting a bizzilion pics of dragonflies.

Anyways, while she was doing her thing, I headed off with the 40D, the 50mm lens and a few extension tubes I bought when I was in Australia. I have a GREAT time. Almost laying on the ground to get pics of ants (much to the amusement of the Chinese people in the park) and stretching my inflexible legs to the max. I must have been a sight.

I was chuffed to get this pic of a spider. It was no more than one centimeter long and to get such a clear pic was both a challenge and a joy.

Hope you like it too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.