A Sprawling Maze...

Today, Bethany managed to meet all of my Aunts and Uncles save for their other halves from my mothers side, in one place, one of which, my Uncle Ian, she's never met before. Uncle Ian is Peppermint Tea Leaves' dad.

Somebody may correct me if they wish but I believe that would make them her Great Aunts and Uncles.

Their meeting also confirmed our thoughts on Bethany's reaction to strangers with beards. She was okay with clean shaven Uncle Andrew, but was a touch wary of full bearded Uncle Ian. I really hope our facial haired relatives never take offence. She will grow out of it eventually.

This was all nice except for the unfortunate circumstances that it was for visiting Bethany's Great Grandpa who is a wee bit sick in hospital just now. We were advised not to let Bethany visit but she did get a quick hello and we found this excellent Bethany proof hallway that was sparce enough that she couldn't get into too much trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.